A brief glimpse inside the closet

I

I do not know how to begin.

I have felt emotions lately–emotions that have reached inside my Self and turned me inside-out.

But this
this
this is unbearable.

I have been left behind.
I have been forgotten.
I have been used.
I have been thrown away.
I have been robbed.
I have been slandered.
I have been invalidated.
I have been hidden.

I

I do not know
what to do.
I do not know who to talk to.
I have no power.
I have no self-worth.
I have no Community.
They have made me

n o   o n e.

I am  n o   o n e.

I have been hurt to the point of invisibility.
This is not poetry.
This is hesitation.
This is confusion.
This is my childhood, if I were to have come out of hiding then, instead of now.

I

I do not know
what to say.
My words are silence.
It is a wonder we all haven’t
committed suicide.

No one hears us.
No one values us.
We cannot lead anyone.

We are  n o t h i n g.

N o t h i n g.

Leave a Reply

