Resurrection

I see the moment he split the seal
that held the rock in place, I see the bandages
fall at his feet, I taste the perfume
in the air surrounding him, I hear his footfalls
in the garden of Gethsemane.

In these moments, fire pours from my eyes
out my mouth
consuming everything.

My resurrected King
has rendered death
defeated.

My resurrected King
has rendered suicide
suicidal.

My resurrected King
has molded me to the shape of my name, I am
the crowned one.

My resurrected King
has shown me how to love, and yes, I mean
love, yes, I mean
I will love her with the whispers of his secrets
I will love her with the crucible of his touch
I will love her with the brilliance of his glory

I will love her, and

our feet will never again grace the ground

Leave a Reply

