Things I think about

I once dated a girl by whom I was completely terrified.
There’s a room in Interlaken for USD 67 per night.
I once dated a girl by whom I was completely terrified.
Every time I think about the crow that leaped from the railing, into the chasm between the restaurant and the Jungfrau, Eiger, and Mönch, my foot starts tapping out the rapid pulse of my heart.
There’s a room in the Lauterbrunnen valley for USD 73 per night.
I’m reading a book called Insecure in Love by Dr. Becker-Phelps.
I just finished reading a book called So You Don’t Want to Go to Church Anymore by Jacobsen & Coleman.
Interlaken was the second best day of our trip.
She isn’t talking to me.
She’s at work.
She didn’t talk to me yesterday.
She was at her Nanny’s.
She isn’t talking to me.
She isn’t talking to me.
I don’t care if she talks to me again.
It would probably be better.
I’m done
with all
the fear
and all
the lies
and all
the fear
and lack
of trust.
INTERLAKEN I AM COMING FOR YOU.
I’m not going to walk away.
I’m done being confused.
She’s just busy.
She was just spending time with her Nanny.
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.
She’s not going to get me anything for Valentine’s Day.
I got her something for Valentine’s Day.
It doesn’t matter what it cost me.
It doesn’t matter what it cost me.
I’m not allowed to tell her that I love her.
Someone just said something about human capital — about economizing emotion — and I don’t know what the hell it means but it sounds stupid and totally anti-postmodern.
I am allowed to view things that happen to me from my own perspective; from this paradigm, nothing I say can constitute a “falsified account.”
I hate that I am angry at the judgments they make, but much more do I hate that they make judgments.
I have been speaking with Jesus lately; he has never failed me, or betrayed my trust, or judged me, or contradicted himself to confuse me or serve his own purposes.

INTERLAKEN I AM COMING FOR YOU

Leave a Reply

